Business Directory

Moon River Metis Council

Add to itinerary
Moon River Metis Council logo

The Moon River represents one of the main rivers running through our traditional territory and connects the Metis citizens of the islands and shores of Georgian Bay to those on the mainland. It also would have been a river that our ancestors used as one of their highways. On April 16, 2005, the Moon River Metis Council became the 32nd Council to sign a Charter with the Metis Nation of Ontario. As of today the council consists of President Tony Muscat, Chair Bonny Cann, Senator Larry Duval, Secretary/Treasurer Rose Lepage, Youth Representative Meagan Muscat, Councillor Herve Delarosbil and Councillor Eugene Boucher.

Contact Us